• Office Address: 475 Riverside Drive Room 600 New York, New York 10115
  • (212) 242-1100

Queens District

Neisha Joseph
Field Service - Asst Director of Field Service & Queens Field Director
Robert Colonna
Field Service - Founders - Senior District Executive
Jacqueline Zelaya
Field Service - Pathfinder - District Executive

About Queens Council

Queens by the Numbers:

  • Serving over 11,100 Youth.
  • Assisted by over 1,190 Adult volunteers.
  • Holding events at the Queens Zoo and Citi FIeld.

QUEENS EVENTS

Mets Scout Days

Queens Day Camp @ St. John’s University

 

Our Queens Team

 

Queens Council President: Mr. Michael Sibilia, Chief Financial Officer, JFK International Officer

 

Founders District Chair: Michael Lectora, adviser49@aol.com

Founders District Commissioner: Andrew Ewantiz, aeiiiqm@aol.com

Founders District Executive: Robert Colonna, Robert.Colonna@scouting.org

 

Pathfinder District Chair: Bill Knight, bknight@Pathfinder.com

Pathfinder District Commissioner: Henry Zalak, HZalak@aol.com

Pathfinder District Executive: Jackie Zelaya, Jackie.Zelaya@scouting.org

 

Tomahawk District Chair: Jon-Paul Rasinya, broadchannelscouts@yahoo.com

Tomahawk District Commissioner: Vacant

Tomahawk District Director: Neisha Joseph, Neisha.Joseph@scouting.org

 

Field Director: Joseph Schiltz , Joseph.Schiltz@scouting.org

Wood Badge Coordinator: Greg Hofer, gghofer@hotmail.com

Council President Ricky Mason on The Announced National BSA Organization Restructuring

Dear New York City Scout Parents and Leaders, First and foremost, thank you so much for all you do to support our young people in the Greater New York Councils’ Scouting programs.   Scouting in New York City is thriving. Our membership is strong, particularly with the recent invitation to girls to join the program. [...]

Year in Review – Founders District

2019 was a great year for scouting in the Founders District of Queens. We started off the year with our Wintoree where troops competed against each other up at Alpine and learned about teamwork, friendship, and the benefits of working hard. Back in Queens the Cub Scouts had a blast with the Winter Carnival. March […]

Events Calander